Skip to main content

banner-economics

Academic Staff

sjeyarajah

Dr. S. Jeyarajah
PhD (UoJ), M.Phil. (Economics) (UoP) B.A (Hones) (UoJ)
Senior Lecturer G I
Emailjeyarajahs@esn.ac.lk 
Research Interests: Livelihoods, Microfinance, Tourism, Trade and development

tbhavan

Prof. T. Bhavan
PhD (HUST), M.Sc (UoP) ,B.A(Hons) (UoJ)
Emailbhavant@esn.ac.lk
Research Interests: International Financial Flows, International Trade 

kpushpakaran

Mr. K. Pushpakaran
MBA (USJP), PGDM (OUSL), B.Econ (Hons) (EUSL), MAAT
Senior Lecturer G II
Emailpuspakarankugathasan@yahoo.com
Research Interests: Banking and Finance, Corporate Business Finance, International Banking, Commercialization of Microfinance, Research Methodology in Social Science

s-maheswaranathan.jpg

Mrs S. Maheswaranathan
M.Phil. (CMB), MA (UPDN), B.Econ (Hons) (EUSL), Reading PhD  Annamalai University, India.
Senior Lecturer Gr.I
Email maheswaranathans@esn.ac.lk
Research Interests: Macro Economics, Poverty, Micro Credit

jeyapraba-suresh.jpg

Dr. (Mrs.) Jeyapraba Suresh
PhD (CMB), M.Econ (CMB),  B.Econ (EUSL)
Senior Lecturer Gr I
Email
sureshj@esn.ac.lk
Research Interests: Poverty, Regional & Rural Development, women empowerment, microfinance and Livelihood Enhancement

GKajenthini

Ms. G. Kajenthini
BA Hons (EUSL), MEcon (UOC)
Lecturer
Email
kajenthinig@esn.ac.lk
Research InterestsAgricultural Production, Tourism Economics, Applied Economics

t-jeyasanthini.jpg
MS.T.Jeyasanthini
BA Hons (EUSL), MA (UoP)
Lecturer (Probationary)
Email: jeyasanthinit@esn.ac.lk
Research Interests: Tourism, Economic Growth and Development, Macro Economics
s-shiyalini.jpg
Ms S. Shiyalini
M.A in Economics (UoP), B.A (Hons) in Economics (EUSL).
Lecturer (Probationary)
Email: Shiyalinis@esn.ac.lk
Research Interests: Tourism Economics, Current Issues in Economics, Applied Economics
v-vasantha.jpg
Ms V. Vasantha
B.A(Hons) in Economics (EUSL),
Reading M.Sc. in Applied Statistics (UPDN)
Lecturer (Probationary)
Email: vasanthav@esn.ac.lk / nirovasa2919@gmail.com
Research Interests: Exchange Rate, Financial and Banking, International Trade, Economic Growth & Development, Energy Resources,Industrialization, Ecological Economy