Skip to main content

Faculty Board

Faculty Board of Commerce and Management, Eastern University, Sri Lanka is the academic authority of the Faculty of Commerce and Management. The major functions of the Faculty Board are regulating the teaching, courses of study, examinations and research within the Faculty subject to the control of the Senate of the University. The Faculty Board is basically a support agency of the Senate and its academic role is very important as most of the recommendations of the Senate are based on reports originating from the Faculty Boards. A Faculty Board headed by a Dean shall consist of the following persons: Professors, Associate Professors, Senior Lecturers, Lecturers, two Probationary Lecturer representatives, two student representatives and three external members appointed by the Faculty. At present, the following staff members are on the Faculty Board.


Dr. S. Jeyarajah Dean (Chairman)
Prof A. Anton Arulrajah Head/ Management
Prof  N. Rajeshwaran Head/ Commerce
Dr(Mrs). J. Suresh Head/ Economics
Prof. V. Kanagasingam Prof. in Management
Prof. A. Andrew Prof. in Management
Dr. T. Prabaharan Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Mrs. V. R. Ragel Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Mr. R. Uthayakumar Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Mrs. S. Sritharan Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Dr. S. Balendran Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Mrs. S. Maheswaranathan Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Prof T. Bhavan Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Dr(Mrs) F. B. Kennedy Senior Lecturer Gr. I 
Mr. K. Pushpakaran Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Mrs. D. Thavakumar Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Dr. (Mrs.) P. Pratheesh Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Mr. T. Dinesh Lecturer (Prob)
Mr. N. Logeswaran Appointed Member
Mrs. S. Srikanth Appointed Member
Mr. P. G. H. K. Ariyasinghe Student Representative
Ms. R.P.V.L. Rajakaruna Student Representative

In Attendance

Mr. A. Hisnathas Assistant Registrar (Secretary to Faculty Board)